Cricket In My Room (Song #7 of 52)

My blog is free and I’m not trying to sell anything. I like it that way. I don’t expect to have an album of these songs until next year.  This week’s song however is part of a sing-a-long book and CD for kids and it can be purchased.

My wife Amy, who is an artist, did all the fun artwork in the Cricket book and video. So if you enjoy the video, the book and CD are available at  http://www.rogbates.com/page15/page15.html

(It makes a great Christmas present… !:)

“Cricket In My Room” was inspired by a loud cricket that hid in my child’s room and spooked her for what seemed like weeks to me and probably years to her. I don’t recall if the song actually helped her deal with the chirping as was my intention. “Cricket In My Room” has been popular with family and friends and won a top honor’s award in the Great American Song Contest!

By the way, the song’s ending is kind of sad and you may wonder, “Rog, did that really happen?”

Don’t even ask.

4 thoughts on “Cricket In My Room (Song #7 of 52)

  1. I love this clever song about all the “crickets” in our lives and how to overcome them……but also cute…cute…cute for kids! What a great sing-along with beautiful illustration. I will be humming this in my head at work tomorrow!

    Thanks Rog for another great song!

Leave a Reply

