Safe Bet (Song #14 of 52)

I’m really having fun doing these songs solo. The low-key, grass roots way let’s me get to know the songs, try out different rhythms, tempos and voices and allows the songs to evolve. That said, I am really excited about recording some of the songs with the full band sound. Safe Bet is one of those I think will really come to life with guitar, bass, drums and maybe a sax solo!

This song was inspired by a poker friend who often boasted of his philandering in Las Vegas. What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas I guess… unless you come home and talk about it. This song describes a version of how I imagine carrying on his escapades.

One thought on “Safe Bet (Song #14 of 52)

Leave a Reply

