Sexting Texting Texan (Song #19 of 52)

I grew up in New England and I’m a big Red Sox fan. So this song is in no way meant to disparage Bostonians.  It is a character sketch and the character just happens to be from Boston because … it rhymes with Austin.

I like doing weird character songs like this.  I think this song comes from my feelings of tech inadequacy. Compared to my children and younger friends I’m a Luddite. Take sexting for example. It’s hard to relate to sexting. It wasn’t long ago if you wanted to be seen naked your only option was to walk around naked and hope the right person saw you. Streaking was popular in my “hay day” but highly unsatisfying. Nobody really cared. It was short lived. And when you got arrested your parents would have to bail you out. Oh, don’t get me started.  And back then, if you gave your girlfriend a camera and said, “Send me a naked photo,” you’d end up with no girlfriend, a slapped face and a broken Brownie.  That was the camera Kodak made.

Hmmm.  I think it’s time to get on board with the new advances in technology!!!

One thought on “Sexting Texting Texan (Song #19 of 52)

  1. One of your best. Liked the voice harmony and will be curious to hear what develops on that front. Words clever as always.

Leave a Reply

