The Break

THE BREAK

I am having fun and liking the challenge of posting a song a week! I definitely intend to do 52 songs.  I am just three short of half way, however I am booked with comedy and music shows and speaking engagements in North Carolina, Oklahoma and New Mexico and because I’m traveling, I’m forced to take a break for a few weeks.

I’ve had over 7000 views on my video clips! For a low tech guy who up until recently referred to social media as “Spacebook, MyFace and LinkedUp,”  I’m happy with that start.  Thanks for taking the time to check out the tunes!

Since most of these songs are rock, blues or country, many have suggested I record them with a band and that is my plan… next year. To stay light on my feet I plan to stay with the original idea of the minimal, grassroots, singer/songwriter approach.  I like all your ideas so…  Keep those cards and letters coming!

santa ana PICTURE

2 thoughts on “The Break

  1. Enjoy your break, though I know it is a working break! Looking forward to your next song when ever you can fit it in! Safe travels, hope a song is made about your latest adventures.

Leave a Reply

