It (Song 26 of 52)

This is the half way mark in my fifty-two song blog and it’s been a year since I began. This means I’m posting at half the output I had originally planned on. But even my accountant keeps telling me, “Rog, no one’s counting. Hell, no one’s even watching.” I really appreciate his support.

Actually I am really backed up with new songs. Of course, there are worse ways to be backed up… so I’m not complaining. I am looking forward to making the time to record and post them!

This week’s song is “It.” In stand-up comedy the word “it” is effective in creating set-ups because of its ambiguity. The word also makes for easy double entendres where the hidden meaning is often sexual. Although I no doubt got the idea from comedy, this is not what I’m going for in this song. My accountant says, “It’s hard to believe!” But hey, I’m just thinking about love.

One thought on “It (Song 26 of 52)

Leave a Reply

